Ashby School Inducts Four Students Into NHS

Ashby School proudly conducted their annual National Honor Society Induction Ceremony Tuesday, May 9 in the school cafeteria with family, friends and staff in attendance.
The 2016-2017 officers were introduced by President Austin Walker (2-years), Vice President Sawyer Risbrudt, Secretary John Decker and Treasurer Jacey Schlosser.
Installation of 2017-2018 officers was with the lighting of candles: President Jacey Schlosser, Leadership, Vice President Michael Van Santen, Scholarship; Secretary Amber Smith, Character and Treasurer Dane Ellingson, Service.
Remarks and recognition were by Advisor Paul Wojcik along with Year In Review by members Sawyer Risbrudt, John Decker and Hannah Ras.
A dessert and punch reception followed the ceremony.