Signing Of Contracts

Signing for Pomme de Terre township is Mark Myron with the others: Mark Zlotnick, Rob Risbrudt (both assistant fire chiefs), Mayor Tom Grover, Clerk Jackie Schmitz and Fire Chief Matt Jensen. Other township officials signing contracts for fire and ambulance coverage in the area were reps from Pelican Lake, St. Olaf and Eagle Lake Townships. Lund Township did not attend. A social hour, delicious supper and a short informative meeting preceded the signings.

Eight new firemen added to the roster are seated: Andy Peterson, Vance Johnson, Tim Amundson and Troy Mickelson; standing: Brent Clemensen, Chris Rylander, Tyson Langlie and Kyle Rylander. Photos by Winnie Thompson