2024 AMENDED NOTICE OF FEDERAL AND STATE OFFICES TO BE VOTED FOR AT THE STATE GENERAL ELECTION OTTER TAIL COUNTY, MINNESOTA

Notice is Hereby Given pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 204B.33 that the following federal and state offices that will be voted for at the state general election to be held on Tuesday, November 5, 2024. The filing period for United States Senator, United States Representative, State Representative, Chief Justice of the Minnesota Supreme Court, Associate Justice of the Minnesota Supreme Court, Judge of the Minnesota Court of Appeals, and Judge of the District Court begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 21, 2024, and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, June 4, 2024.

The filing period for presidential elector candidates begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday May 21, 2024, and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, August 20, 2024, for non-major political party candidates and independent candidates. The certification deadline for major political party presidential elector candidates is August 27, 2024.

Note: Filing offices will be closed Monday, May 27, 2024, in observance of Memorial Day. For presidential elector candidates, filing offices will be closed on Wednesday, June 19, 2024, in observance of the Juneteenth Holiday and Thursday, July 4, 2024, in observance of Independence Day.

The place of filing for federal offices is the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State, Veterans Services Building, 20 West 12th Street, St. Paul, MN 55155. The place of filing for state offices is with the Office of the Secretary of State or with the county auditor of the county in which the candidate resides.

Candidates may file in person or by mail if the filing is received during the filing period. Candidates who will be absent from the state during the filing period and meet the requirements of Minnesota Statutes section 204B.09, subdivision 1a, may arrange to file during the seven days immediately preceding the candidate's absence from the state

This notice is prepared based on current law. Be aware that the Legislature and/or Governor could make changes that affect some of these processes.

FEDERAL OFFICES

United States Presidential Electors (10)

United States Senator (1)

United States Representative (1)

D	is	tr	i	ct	ts
_					

Counties

Becker, Big Stone, Brown, Chippewa, Clay, Clearwater, Cottonwood, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Kandiyohi, Kittson, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Marshall, McLeod, Meeker, Morrison, Murray, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Pipestone, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Redwood, Renville, Roseau, Sibley, Stearns, Stevens, Swift, Todd, Traverse, Wadena, Wilkin, Yellow Medicine

STATE OFFICES

LEGISLATIVE OFFICES

State Representative (One office per district)

Districts	Counties
09A	Grant, Otter Tail, Traverse, Wilkin
09B	Douglas, Otter Tail

JUDICIAL OFFICES

Candidates for judicial office may file either with the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State or with the county auditor in the county where the candidate resides. A candidate filing for one of the Minnesota Court of Appeals seats that has been designated for one of the congressional districts must be a resident of that congressional district.

Supreme Court (Three Seats)

Chief Justice (One Seat)

Seat Incumbent:

Chief Justice (Natalie E. Hudson)

Associate Justice (Two Seats)

5

6

Seat # Incumbent:

(Anne K. McKeig) (Karl Procaccini) Court of Appeals (Seven Seats)

Appellate offices are elected statewide. Where designated, candidates must reside in the congressional district listed for at least one year.

Seat #	Incumbent:
2	(Jonathan P. Schmidt)
3 (2nd Congressional District)	(Sarah Wheelock)
4	(Tracy M. Smith)
6 (1st Congressional District)	(Renee L. Worke)
8	(Keala C. Ede)
12	(Diane B. Bratvold)
14 (8th Congressional District)	(Elise L. Larson)

District Courts

Seventh Judicial District: (10 Seats): Counties: Becker, Benton, Clay, Douglas, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Otter Tail, Stearns, Todd, Wadena

Seat #	Incumbent:
1 5 6 7 10 16 17 20 23 29	(Heidi E. Schultz) (Timothy M. Churchwell) (Gail T. Kulick) (Mary B. Mahler) (Matthew M. Quinn) (Gretchen D. Thilmony) (Sharon G. Benson) (William J. Cashman) (Leah J. duCharme) (Shan C. Wang)

Wayne Stein County Auditor-Treasurer April 19, 2024

2024 NOTICE OF COUNTY OFFICES TO BE VOTED FOR AT THE STATE GENERAL ELECTION OTTER TAIL COUNTY, MINNESOTA

Notice is hereby given pursuant to Minnesota Statutes 204B.33 that the following county offices will be voted for at the state general election to be held on Tuesday, November 5, 2024. The filing period for County Commissioners and Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisors, begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 21, 2024 and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, June 4, 2024.

Note: The filing office will be closed Monday, May 27, 2024, in observance of Memorial Day.

The place of filing for county offices is with the Office of the Otter Tail County Auditor-Treasurer, Otter Tail County Government Services Center, 510 Fir Ave W., Fergus Falls, MN 56537.

Candidates may file in person or by mail if the filing is received during the filing period. Candidates who will be absent from the state during the filing period and meet the requirements of Minnesota Statutes section 204B.09, subdivision 1a, may arrange to file during the seven days immediately preceding the candidate's absence from the state. This notice is prepared based on current law. Be aware that the Legislature and/or the Governor could make changes that affect some of the processes.

COUNTY OFFICES

COUNTY COMMISSIONER

County Commissioner for District # 1 – Four Year Term County Commissioner for District # 3 – Four Year Term County Commissioner for District # 5 – Four Year Term

WEST OTTER TAIL SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT

Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor for Nomination District # 3 Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor for Nomination District # 4 Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor for Nomination District # 5

EAST OTTER TAIL SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT

Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor for Nomination District # 1 Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor for Nomination District # 4 Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor for Nomination District # 5

Wayne Stein Otter Tail County Auditor -Treasurer April 19, 2024